top of page

Emily's Foods

Hiii guys! It feels like forever since I sat down to write a blog post, but, here I am, finally writing again!

We've been well into lockdown for a few months now, and it turns out that I'm not returning to University for at least another two months (which is mental to think about), so I have lots of time on my hands for everything that I haven't got done, like learning new skills! I recently got my mother's old guitar re-strung, and am attempting to learn the guitar, now! Although, in hindsight, my musical ability isn't exactly bordering on the abilities of the likes of Jimi Hendrix, or Ed Sheeran.


Anyway. A few weeks back now, I was kindly sent a little package from alllllll the way over from America. I was honestly delighted to be the first person in the UK to receive products from Emily's Foods LLC!


Emily Edwards founded Emily's Foods after she realised that there was a distinct lack of healthier, plant-based icing/dips on the market, that were low in sugar, and higher in protein! So, she decided to pack up her desk at her old job, and follow her passion for creating a healthier alternative food - and thank goodness that she did! Her products are the perfect addition to soooo many things! I have personally used mine on porridge (oat bowls), to sandwich meringues together, on a snack platter, and definitely out of the container with a spoon (a few too many times!).





Caramel Sea Salt Vanilla Dip Flavour (Flavor) Plant-based Dip &

Chocolate Plant-Based Dip


I have to say that I adore these products that Emily sent over to me, which is why I'm writing about them, first! These 8oz jars (about 227g for you Brits), contained the most yummy dip that I could have imagined, and, believe me, my spoon was in it FAR too many times (I actually kept forgetting that I had posts to do with it, and have definitely had to stop myself a few times)!


Each jar contains 32 grams of protein, and is completely vegan & nut free, meaning it is quite literally the perfect little item for any age, and suitable for most people to eat, including diabetics! Plus, no preservatives and no additives is something that we love to see!!

Out of the two, I don't want to pick a favourite, buttttt, I think that the Caramel Sea Salt Vanilla has a very slight edge over the chocolate flavour....very slight though!


I've loved using both of these over the time that I have had them, and I am honestly gutted that they're all gone! They both have a distinct taste that I haven't had the pleasure of trying before, however, I'm so glad that I now have tried them!


You can place an order here, and I totally recommend that you do! https://paradisesnax.com/shop




Caramel Sea Salt Vanilla Dip Flavour & Chocolate Flavour covered pretzels!

If you're anything like me, then you love pretzels, for sure! That's why these pretzels were the perfect little snack for me!

The crunch and snap of the pretzels was the perfect contrast to the sweet flavour of the dips! These went well on top of my porridge bowls, mainly, adding a bit of extra texture! I also used these on a fruit platter, a great addition to the soft fruit!


You can buy these little snacks from the same website as above, and they arrive as a little snack pack, so you can dip the pretzels into the icing dip! Just warm the icing for 30-45 seconds in the microwave, and you'll have an easier time dipping!


I'm definitely at the point where there's not much that I can say, except I love them, and I'll miss having these in the house as my go-to snack, 100%! It'll definitely be a treat to order these from America, when I can!

Don't forget to check out Emily's website!


Stay safe,

Happy cooking & baking,

Lucy x

40 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page